Foundry Corporate News - Topic Plant Technology, Equipment

Tinker Omega Sinto President receives E.J. Walsh Award

Wil Tinker, President of Tinker Omega Sinto, was recently (16th of November 2018) recognised for his commitment to the foundry industry with the E. J. Walsh Award.

The E.J. Walsh Award is the highest honour FEF currently bestows on the person who has given outstanding service over the years to the goals and ideals of FEF. It was established in 1981 to honour Edward J. Walsh for his 33 years of service as FEF's second Executive Director.

Edward Walsh1981
John Miller        1983
Professor Robert Wolf1984
Walter E. Brown        1985
Walter O. Larson1986
James P. Keating1987
Tony Dorfmueller1988
Bob Nevins1989
Bill Parana        1990
Jack Miske          1991
George Booth1992
Charlie Marshall        1993
Ray Witt     1994
Hugh Sims  1995
R. Bruce McClelland1996
Ron Claussen1997
Burleigh Jacobs1998
Douglas Warner 1999
Paul Carey 2000
Jack Bodine2001
Carl Loper 2002
Paul Barker2003
Dwight Barnhard2004
Conner Warren2005
Paul Mikkola2006
Bob Smillie2007
Phil Duke        2008
Chuck Fowler2009
Richard Poirier2010
Bob Mortenson2011
Rob Steele        2012
Tom Cobett2013
John (Chip) Keough2014
Bill Sorensen2015
Rick James2016
Gary Gigante2017

When asked to say a few words about this prestigious recognition, Mr Tinker said:

"I was a FEF (Foundry Educational Foundation) student in college. Through the FEF I received scholarships and an internship that resulted in my choosing foundry work as my career.  Without the FEF I would not have known the industry existed.  Without the FEF I would not be in this industry. I was truly honored to receive this award. When I look at the previous leaders of industry that have received it I am truly humbled to be included with them."

Youtube Linkedin Xing