B2B Portal for Technical and Commercial Foundry Management

Foundry Daily News

29. November 2010

Germany - VDA President Wissmann elected for another two years

Matthias Wissmann, President of the German Association of the Automotive Industry (VDA), was unanimously returned for another two-year term by the VDA Managing Board at the VDA’s General Assembly in Berlin. The other members of the Presiding Board and the Vice-presidents – Dr Jürgen Geissinger, CEO of the Schaeffler Group; Dr.-Ing. E. h. Bernard Krone, owner and Chairman of the Advisory Board of Bernard Krone Holding GmbH & Co. KG; and Dr Dieter Zetsche, Chairman of the Board of Management at Daimler AG – were also unanimously re-elected.

The elected members of the VDA’s Managing Board are:

Matthias Wissmann (President) of the VDA; Dr Jürgen Geissinger (Vice-president), of Schaeffler GmbH; Dr Bernard Krone (Vice-president) of Fahrzeugwerk Bernard Krone GmbH; Dr Dieter Zetsche (Vice-president) of Daimler AG; Nick Reilly of Adam Opel GmbH; Franz Fehrenbach of Robert Bosch GmbH; Tobias Hagenmeyer of the Getrag Corporate Group; Hans-Georg Härter of ZF Friedrichshafen AG; Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. Arndt G. Kirchhoff of Kirchhoff Automotive GmbH & Co. KG; Franz-Josef Kortüm of Webasto AG; Bernhard Mattes of Ford-Werke GmbH; Gerti Moll-Möhrstedt of Akkumulatorenfabrik Moll GmbH & Co. KG; Matthias Müller of Dr.-Ing. h. c. F. Porsche AG; Dr Norbert Reithofer of Bayerische Motoren Werke AG; Dr Georg Pachta-Reyhofen of MAN Nutzfahrzeuge AG; Ulrich Schöpker of Schmitz Cargobull AG; Rupert Stadler of Audi AG; Jürgen Spier of Spier GmbH & Co. Fahrzeugwerk KG; and Prof. Martin Winterkorn of Volkswagen AG.

Related Articles

Youtube Google+ Linkedin Xing