Foundry Corporate News Topic Metals & Alloys

ANDRITZ AG: Changes in the Executive Board

Reading time: min

- Executive Board reduced to four members
- Joachim Schönbeck as new Executive Board member

Two mandates to the ANDRITZ AG Executive Board will expire at the end of 2014 and one at the end of the first quarter of 2015. At today’s meeting, the ANDRITZ AG Supervisory Board passed the following resolutions:

The mandate of Humbert Köfler, who has been responsible within the Executive Board for the PULP & PAPER (Service and System Solutions) and SEPARATION business areas since April 1, 2007, is to be extended for another five years until March 31, 2020.

Friedrich Papst will retire on March 31, 2015, after more than 35 years of service at ANDRITZ – 16 of which were spent as Member of the Executive Board, where he was responsible for the METALS, FEED & BIOFUEL and HYDRO (pumps) business areas, as well as for global procurement and global manufacturing.

The Executive Board mandate of Karl Hornhofer, who was responsible for the PULP & PAPER business area’s capital business as well as for global quality and safety management, ends on September 30, 2014. In future, Karl Hornhofer will act as chief representative for sale of large projects in the ANDRITZ PULP & PAPER business area.

As of October 1, 2014, Joachim Schönbeck will take over the areas of responsibility previously held by Karl Hornhofer and, as from April 1, 2015, the METALS business area headed by Friedrich Papst.

Joachim Schönbeck, born in Bonn in 1964, has held management positions at Mannesmann, Siemens and SMS Group in the course of his career. Most recently, he was spokesman of the Managing Board for SMS Holding GmbH, Dusseldorf, and also spent many years as President & CEO of SMS Meer GmbH in Mönchengladbach.

The other Executive Board members of ANDRITZ AG remain unchanged, with the Executive Board comprising the following members as from October 1, 2014: Wolfgang Leitner (President & CEO); Humbert Köfler; Friedrich Papst (until March 31, 2015); Joachim Schönbeck; Wolfgang Semper.

As from April 1, 2015, the ANDRITZ AG Executive Board will consist of four members: Wolfgang Leitner (CEO); Humbert Köfler; Joachim Schönbeck; Wolfgang Semper.

On behalf of the ANDRITZ AG Supervisory Board, its chairman Christian Nowotny thanks the two retiring members of the Executive Board for their many years of service and their personal commitment. He is also very pleased that “Joachim Schönbeck, a manager with a great deal of international experience and many years of service in operational business, is joining the ANDRITZ AG Executive Board.


auch verfügbar in: <link record:tt_news:14275 internal-link>Opens internal link in current window