Partner
Firmen Nachrichten Topic Melting Shop Topic Refractories

Gustav Eirich Award startet in die 15. Runde

Auch in diesem Jahr lobt Eirich den Wissenschafts-Award aus. Noch bis zum 31. Mai hat der akademische Nachwuchs die Möglichkeit, Arbeiten zu feuerfestbasierten Themen einzureichen.

Lesedauer: min

Der Startschuss für die Einreichungen zum 15. Gustav Eirich Award ist gefallen. Ab sofort können Bewerberinnen und Bewerber bis zum 31. Mai Dissertationen sowie eigenständige wissenschaftliche Arbeiten, wie Habilitationen oder Post-Doc-Tätigkeiten, für den Award einreichen. Ausgezeichnet werden die drei besten Arbeiten, deren Abschluss nicht länger als zwei Jahre zurückliegen darf.

Bei der Ausrichtung kooperiert Eirich mit dem ECREF European Centre for Refractories, der wissenschaftlichen Einrichtung des Verbandes Deutsche Feuerfest Industrie e.V.
„Wir glauben, dass das Zusammenspiel aus Tradition und Innovation bei der Weiterentwicklung der Industrie eine bedeutende Rolle spielt. Mit dem Award würdigen wir deshalb bereits seit vielen Jahren Innovationen, Impulse und Ideen für die Feuerfest-Branche. Wir wollen Nachwuchstalente unterstützen, die mit kreativen und nachhaltigen Antworten auf die Herausforderungen von heute und morgen überzeugen“, so Stephan Eirich, Geschäftsführer.

Eine internationale Jury, bestehend aus unabhängigen Experten der Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft aus Deutschland, Frankreich, Österreich, Polen, Spanien und den USA, bewertet die Einreichungen und zeichnet die besten Ideen aus. Die Gewinnerinnen und Gewinner erhalten Preisgelder in Höhe von 3.000, 2.000 und 1.000 Euro.

Die Preisverleihung findet im Rahmen des "International Colloquium on Refractories“ (ICR) am 18. September in Aachen statt.


 

Firmeninfo

Eirich (Maschinenfabrik Gustav Eirich GmbH & Co KG)

Walldürner Str. 50
74736 Hardheim
Germany

Telefon: +496283510

[90]
Socials

Partner
Foundry Corporate News Topic Melting Shop Topic Refractories

Gustav Eirich Award goes into the 15th round

This year, Eirich is once again presenting the science award. Until May 31, young academics still have the chance to submit papers on refractory-based topics.

Reading time: min

The green light on submissions for the 15th Gustav Eirich Award has been given. From now until May 31, applicants can submit dissertations as well as independent scientific papers such as habilitation theses or postdoctoral research work. The award is given to honor the three best papers which must have been completed no more than two years ago.

For the organization of the award, Eirich is cooperating with the ECREF European Centre for Refractories, the scientific institution of the German Refractory Industry Association.

“We believe that the interplay of tradition and innovation plays an important role in the further development of the industry. With the award, we have been honoring innovations, impulses and ideas for the refractory industry for many years now. We want to support promising young talents who convince with creative and sustainable answers to the challenges of the present and the future”, says Stephan Eirich, Managing Director.

An international jury with independent experts from industry and science from Germany, France, Austria, Poland, Spain, and USA evaluates the entries and honors the best ideas. The winners receive prize money of 3,000, 2,000 and 1,000 euros.

The award ceremony will take place as part of the "International Colloquium on Refractories“ (ICR) in Aachen on September 18.


 

Company Info

Eirich (Maschinenfabrik Gustav Eirich GmbH & Co KG)

Walldürner Str. 50
74736 Hardheim
Germany

Telephone: +496283510

[57]
Socials