The winners of the EUROGUSS Talent Award 2024

Young talents were honored at the EUROGUSS Talent Award 2024 for outstanding bachelor's and master's theses that presented innovative approaches and improvements in the field of die casting and its entire value chain.

Reading time: min | Bildquelle: Foundry-Planet GmbH

The three winners are Danny Rohde, Planning Engineer Foundry at Volkswagen AG; Michael Moodispaw, PhD Candidate at The Ohio State University and Neelima Sri Priyanka Gottumukkala, Research assistant at Fraunhofer IFAM. Also recognized for their outstanding achievements were Danny Portillo, Graduate Research Assistant at The University of Alabama and Dariusz Miersch, M. Eng. Student in Mechanical Engineering at Heilbronn University of Applied Sciences.
The sponsors of the EUROGUSS Talent Award 2024 were GF Casting SolutionsBühler Group Die Casting and MAGMA. The top-class jury, who chose the winners, consisted of Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fehlbier, Professor of Foundry Technology at the University of Kassel; Dr. Sebastian Tewes, Head of Technology, Innovation & Transformation at BDGuss; Franz-Josef Wöstmann, Head of Department for Technology Forecast and Exploitation at Fraunhofer IFAM; Dr. Ing. Dirk Lehmhus, Senior Researcher at Fraunhofer IFAM; Frank Gensty, CTO at Georg Fischer Casting Solutions AG; Brancaleon Paul, Director of Research, Education and Technology of NADCA; Hermann Jacob Roos, Structural Process Manager at Bühler Group and Mathieu Weber, Managing Director of MAGMA. The award was moderated by Theresa Spangler of the exhibition Nuremberg.

Foundry-Planet congratulates all winners and participants. A big thank you also goes to Nuremberg exhibition, the jury, and the sponsors of this year's EUROGUSS Talent Award.